Classroom Teachers

2021-2022 Important Information

This year, all BCPS teachers will be using Canvas as their primary learning management system to connect with students and families.

Information for Parents & Guardians

Please use this link to sign-in to your Canvas Observer AccountSee below for learner information.



Staff Member Grade Email
Ms. Brooke Tomlin Pre-K brooke.tomlin@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Terri Haywood Kindergarten thaywood@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Rona Nolan-Brammer Kindergarten rbrammer@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Bonnie Rideout 1st Grade brideout@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Beth Warren 1st Grade mwarren@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Caitlin Cotner 2nd Grade ccotner@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Melissa Charlton 3rd Grade mcharlton@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Debbie Hines 3rd Grade dhines@bedford.k12.va.us
Ms. Kristen Bell 4th Grade kbell@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Hannah Thomas 4th Grade hannah.thomas@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Ellen Fagan 5th Grade efagan@bedford.k12.va.us
Ms. Lauren Paxton 5th Grade lauren.paxton@bedford.k12.va.us


Information for Learners

Students will access Canvas through Clever (Chromebook Homepage) or through the Google Waffle:

Google App Launcher Detail


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.